Some of the judges who will begin adjudicating the ECA(SA)’s annual Presidential Awards now that entries have closed. Their decisions will be announced at the ECA(SA)’s Presidential Excellence Awards banquet on 16 November. They are: Carel Ballack; Tlepe Mpe; Rob Anderson; Mark Mfikoe (ECA national director); Rorisang Morake; and Johnny Cunniff (ECA president). Absent: Hope Mashele; Lebo Leshabane; and Dimakatso Matshoga.


The deadline for entries for the 2017 Annual Presidential Excellence Awards has been extended to 23 October. This is the final call for entries so if you would like to enter your best projects, you have one week in which to do this. On 24 October, the judges will begin the process of evaluating and judging the submissions received from our members. The winners in 14 categories will be announced at a gala affair at the Birchwood Hotel and OR Tambo Conference Centre on 16 November when the Premier of Gauteng, Mr David Mkhuru will be the keynote speaker.

This prestigious event is a showcase of the outstanding work carried out by our members over the past year. The category winners take home trophies and certificates that represent their commitment to excellence in the electrical industry.

Members who did not enter this year’s competition are advised to begin documenting the projects they undertake in readiness for next year’s awards. It is suggested that members start keeping records of these projects and take detailed photographs of the installations they undertake so that they can compete with the best in the industry at next year’s awards.

There are some seats left for this year’s awards banquet and, at only R880 per person (excluding VAT), this is a great opportunity to network with develop business and personal relationships in the electrical industry.

More info:       Zinhle Ramashala on +27 (0)11 392 0000

Random Posts